美捷消息

美捷机库缓解地区内飞机停泊问题

香港公务航空服务运营商 — 美捷香港商用飞机有限公司的维修站于2019冠狀病毒疫情期间向飞机管理客户提供机库停泊支持,妥善保护其公务机。

 

多国政府的旅行限制及检疫措施使众多飞机需要停航,等待空域再次开放。在香港及北亚洲,机库位置有限,令飞机经常停泊到停机坪上,暴露在日晒和雨淋之下。

 

停泊于机库内可尽量减少飞机因周遭环境而引起的腐蚀损坏风险。适当的保养可更好地保护飞机发动机、外部及内部,从而保护其资产价值。

 

美捷菲律宾维修站总经理Sarith Vaikuntan 先生表示:“我们菲律宾克拉克现有的机库一直帮助解决地区内机库位置不足的问题。我们新的维修站设施设有一处7,100平方米的机库,将于2020年第四季度投入运营,能为亚太地区提供更多的机库位置,满足需求。由于飞机内部的卫生水平已成为用户新的优先考虑事项,美捷为此更提供飞机消毒及清洁服务,以便当空域再次开放之时,飞机随时做好准备,带我们的客户翱翔天际。”

 

嘉道理集团旗下的美捷香港商用飞机有限公司成立于1997年,在香港首推公务航空服务,是亚太地区最注重安全及客户至上的公务机运营商和维护服务供货商之一,提供全面的公务机托管、维修保养和咨询服务予其日益增长的客户群。

    联络我们





    Close Bitnami banner
    Bitnami

Metrojet News

METROJET HANGAR RESOLVES PARKING SPACE ISSUES IN THE REGION

The Maintenance, Repair and Overhaul (MRO) station of Hong Kong-based Metrojet Limited offers great support to our management clients by keeping their aircraft  well protected inside the hangar throughout these Covid-19 pandemic times.

 

Due to the travel and quarantine restrictions being imposed by various governments, many aircraft have been grounded, waiting for the airspace to open again. In Hong Kong and North Asia, hangar parking space is limited and the aircraft are often left exposed on the ramp to the sun and rain.

 

Hangar parking can protect aircraft and minimise the risks of corrosion damage caused by the surrounding environment. With proper care, the aircraft engines, exterior and interior can be better preserved thus protecting the asset value.

 

“Our existing hangar in Clark, the Philippines has been supporting the region in helping to resolve the lack of hangar parking. Encompassing a 7,100 m2 hangar, our new MRO facility will be operational in Q4 2020, offering even more parking space to the region to serve the needs. Since the aircraft interior hygiene levels have become a new primary concern to all aircraft users, we are providing disinfection and cleaning services, so that when the skies finally do open up, the aircraft will be more than ready to serve and bring our clients safely around the world,” says Mr. Sarith Vaikuntan, General Manager, Metrojet Engineering Clark – Metrojet’s MRO in Clark, the Philippines.

 

Established in 1997, Metrojet as part of the Kadoorie Group, pioneered business aviation services in Hong Kong and remains one of the foremost safety and customer-focussed business jet operators and maintenance providers in the Asia Pacific region. The company provides all-inclusive aircraft management, maintenance and aviation consultancy services to our growing business aviation customer base.

CONTACT US